Thursday Teaser – 3

I’m posting one trading card image a week as a teaser for the Marked by Odin Release Day Giveaway. This week’s card front is Dagny. Follow the jump to check out her card!


Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Digg Reddit Email

What I’m Thankful For

This is a little early, I know, but I was feeling thankful today so I wanted to write it down and be ahead for a change. It’s been almost a year now since I released Broods of Fenrir and reality has surpassed my goals by a hundred percent. I am amazed and so very humbled that any of you have taken the time to give my writing a chance. I hope I haven’t disappointed you and I strive to keep getting better every day.

Thank you to every reader who has reached out to me to share your experience of my books. Your emails, comments, and notes have meant so much to me and make the moments of pain worth it.

Thank you to all the reviewers who took a chance on my writing and posted their thoughts about my books on a public forum. I know it can be scary, putting what you’ve written out there for everyone to read on the internet. I appreciate your time and effort more than you can know.

Thank you to all my author friends who helped me through difficult times the last couple of years. When I felt like giving up you had words that pulled me through and advice that made sense. You’re an awesome bunch, and I love you all. *hugs*

Thank you to my wonderful husband who I adore more than anything. Your love and encouragement has made all of this possible. *smooches*

Hearts and Puppies,


Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Digg Reddit Email

Thursday Teaser – 2

I’m posting one trading card image a week as a teaser for the Marked by Odin Release Day Giveaway. These cards are being printed right now and will be sent out as part of the swagbag package. To see the Brand card front in all its splendor, follow the jump!


Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Digg Reddit Email

Howloween Blog Hop Giveaway!

I’m taking part in the 3 day Howloween Blog Hop. There are hundreds of authors signed up to give away prizes, so go check it out. The contest is valid until 12:01 am on October 30th EST. Here on this blog, the prizes will be 5 eBooks, winner’s choice of all my titles. Use the Rafflecopter below to enter. Also, for extra chances to win see my ongoing  Marked by Odin Release Day Giveaway.

Happy Howloween!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Digg Reddit Email

Thursday Teaser

I was digging through my files today as I was trying to come up with some flavor text for the Broods trading cards I’m designing (edited to add the back card image to the post), when I happened upon a couple of pieces I had written for the original promotional tour almost a year ago. One is a interview with Brand that I think I’ll put up on the release day of Marked by Odin and the other is the beginning of a short story from the point of view of Ingrid. Several people have said that she’s one of their favorite parts of the first book, and I’ll admit here in the safety of my own little space that she’s one of my favorites too. Her dubious hold on sanity makes her fun to write, especially her dialogue. Fear not, good readers, she has a role in the second book as well, though she doesn’t appear until much later. The third book, now only in the early brainstorming phase, will feature her more heavily, I think.

For those of you who have always wanted to take a peek in Ingrid’s head, you will probably be in for a surprise. The events here take place a long, long time before Broods of Fenrir and you’ll notice she’s much more coherent then she seems in the later stories. There are definitely reasons for that, but I can’t really share them with you right now. I will finish it someday, but for now here’s a bit of a teaser for you from a story tentatively titled “Free Will”:

Ingrid stared down into the snarling face she was quite sure would be the end of her. The blue eyes glowed wildly, casting azure light about the dim, torch-lit cave. Rage flowed from him in a tide of dark emotion that prickled at her skin like nettles. The barbed anger attacked her from all sides, shredding the barriers she held in place with every bit of her concentration. She only managed to continue standing in the same room with him because he still had a tenuous grip on the beast. The riling of something so wild was not without price. In order to push him to the breaking point she had to drop every one of her mental barriers. He was too strong otherwise.


When the animal within him managed to break free of his hold, she would suffer. The mental agony would eclipse any physical damage she sustained at his hands. In fact, the sensation of his elongated canine teeth rending her flesh might be a welcome distraction from the shattered remnants of her mind once the creature had crawled its way inside.


“Give in,” she murmured while pushing his sweat-drenched hair away from his face. “Let the beast have me.”


Brand shook his head, closing his eyes. His lips pulled back into a grimace of pain and concentration as she dug her nails into his jaw.


She wondered, not for the first time, if she would have started down the path had she known at the onset what shaping him would cost her. She’d carefully arranged everything before the young pup in front of her had ever drawn breath, but hadn’t suspected that the combination of Kolla’s empathy and Geir’s wrath would result in a creature so thoroughly beyond her control—a monster with a conscience.

PS – I’ve decided I’ll be posting a trading card image a week until release day as a teaser for the giveaway. See you next week, same wolf time, same wolf channel!

Facebook Twitter Stumbleupon Digg Reddit Email
Page 10 of 5415910111215202554